Quick Contact info@touristlinktrek.com
+977 9851268523 (whatsapp/viber)

Trekking grades help you understand how tough a trek is, considering things like the terrain, altitude, and risks involved. There are five grades, from easiest to hardest. Grade 1 is the easiest, with clear paths and not much uphill. Grade 5 is the toughest, with steep climbs, high altitudes, and dangerous parts. Experienced trekkers might like Grade 5 for the challenge. These grades help you choose a trek that matches your skill level, making your trekking experience safer and more enjoyable.

Grade A (Easy):

  • Anyone can do it, no matter your age.
  • Usually lasts a week or less.
  • Trek for 5 hours or less each day.
  • The trail is easy, and there are plenty of places to stay and eat.
  • For Example: Australian camp Dhampus trek, Ghandruk hotspring loop trek, Nagarkot Hiking, Dhulikhel Namobuddha trek.

Grade B (Moderate):

Grade C (Hard):

Grade D (Very Hard):

  • You need to be very fit.
  • Need basic climbing skills.
  • Trek for 10 hours or more each day.
  • Altitude goes over 6,000 meters.
  • The trail can be snowy, and you must carry a tent and food.
  • Dhaulagiri Circuit trek, Makalu circuit trek,

Grade E (Challenging):

  • You need to be extremely fit and experienced.
  • Need advanced climbing skills.
  • Trek for 10 hours or more each day.
  • You must be able to handle extreme environments.
  • Trek and climb for 18-30 days or more.
  • Altitude is mostly over 6,000 meters, with some climbing.
  • You must carry everything you need, including food and a tent.