Quick Contact info@touristlinktrek.com
+977 9851268523 (whatsapp/viber)

Nepal, nestled between India and the Chinese autonomous region of Tibet, boasts unparalleled geographic and demographic diversity. Its elevation ranges from 60 meters above sea level to the towering peak of Mount Everest at 8,849 meters. This diverse landscape gives rise to four distinct seasons, with temperatures cooling as altitude increases. Nepal’s climate is characterized by five climatic zones, including tropical and subtropical zones, temperate zones, and subarctic and arctic zones. These zones contribute to Nepal’s six major seasons, including winter, monsoon, and summer. This rich variety in geography and climate makes Nepal a unique and fascinating destination for travelers seeking diverse experiences in nature and culture.

Nepal experiences following five climatic zones:

  • Tropical and Subtropical zones (below 1,200 meters, 4000 ft)
  • Temperate zone (1200 to 2400, 4,000 to 8,000 ft)
  • The cold zone (2400-3600 meters, 8,000 to 12,000 ft)
  • Subarctic zone (3600-4,400 meters, 12,000 to 14,500 ft)
  • Arctic zone (Above 4,400 meters, above 14,000 ft)

Nepal has six major seasons

  • Winter season (December – February)
  • Monsoon season (June – August)
  • Summer season (March-May)
  • Monsoon season (June-September)
  • Autumn season (September – November)